Oh La La! Jazz and Pop with a French twist

oh_la_la-small.jpg

Oh La La! is a charming and sophisticated acoustic quartet ,amplified according to your requirements. We perform instrumental and vocal songs ideal for listening and dancing to.

I can also perform as a solo accordionist or with Olly, Alex, Colin or Julian as a duo or trio act.

We enjoy performing for concerts, festivals, weddings, parties and more. We can also walk around the tables as we play for that "Je ne sais quoi" feeling.

Our huge repertoire includes classic jazz, "Musette" (Parisian folk), "Chansons Realistes "(made famous by Edith Piaf), Chansons Francaise (French songs originally sung by Nougarro, Gainsbourg, Jeanne morreau, Henry Salvador, etc...), Impressionist music ( E Satie ), music from Offenbach and selected classic pop tunes. You can visit our repertoire page to find out more.

Our line-up includes musicians from the Pasadena Roof Orchestra, John Wilson Orchestra, Ronnies Scotts big band...

 - Fifi la Mer on Vocals (French and English) and Accordion
- Olly Wilby or Alex Granett on Clarinet and tenor saxophone

- Colin Oxley on Guitar
- Julian Bury  on Double Bass

New albums on sale! Click here for more details .

 

Selected Gig List

Monday 27th May @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Tuesday 28th May @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Wednesday 29th May @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Thursday 30th May @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Friday 31st May @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Saturday 1st June @BrasserieZedel in the restaurant from 9.30 Free to dinners. 20 Sherwood street W1F7ED London
Sunday 2nd June Fifi la Mer duo , Manchester City centre. Free event
Monday 10th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Tuesday 11th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Wednesday 12th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Thursday 13th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Friday 14th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Saturday 15th June From 9,30 @brasseriezedel.com 20 Sherwood street London . Free to diners
Monday 22nd July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Tuesday 23rd July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Wednesday 24th July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Thursday 25th July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Friday 26th July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Saturday 27th July 9,30 Brasserie Zedel, 20 Sherwood Street. London free to dinners
Monday 19th August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Tuesday 20th August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Wednesday 21st August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Thursday 22nd August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Friday 23rd August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Saturday 24th August from 9.30@brasserie Zedel, Sherwood street, London free to dinners
Sunday 25th August Parliament hill bandstand, Hampstead Heath, from 3 until 5. free event
Wednesday 9th October Crazy Coqs @Zedel. 7 pm start.