Oh La La! Jazz and Pop with a French twist

oh_la_la-small.jpg

Oh La La! is a charming and sophisticated acoustic quartet ,amplified according to your requirements. We perform instrumental and vocal songs ideal for listening and dancing to.

I can also perform as a solo accordionist or with Charles, Xavier or Will as a duo or trio act.

We enjoy performing for concerts, festivals, weddings, parties and more. We can also walk around the tables as we play for that "Je ne sais quoi" feeling.

Our huge repertoire includes classic jazz, "Musette" (Parisian folk), "Chansons Realistes "(made famous by Edith Piaf), Chansons Francaise (French songs originally sung by Nougarro, Gainsbourg, Jeanne morreau, Henry Salvador, etc...), Impressionist music ( E Satie ), music from Offenbach and selected classic pop tunes. You can visit our repertoire page to find out more.

Our line-up includes music graduates of Guildhall, Adelaide and Leeds universities.

- Fifi la Mer on Vocals (French and English) and Accordion
- Charles Louis D'Ince on Clarinet

- Xavier la Roche on Guitar
- Will de Biste on Double Bass

New album on sale! Click here for more details .

 

Selected Gig List

Friday 20th October Oh la la! trio, Nettleton Village hall , Lincolnshire from 7,30
Saturday 21st October Oh la la ! trio ,from 7,30- Spring Bank Art centre , New Mills.
Sunday 22nd October Oh la la! trio From 7,30 , Breadsall Memorial Hall.
Monday 23rd October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Tuesday 24th October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Wednesday 25th October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Thursday 26th October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Friday 27th October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Saturday 28th October Oh la la! from 9,30 @brasserie Zedel, London. Free to dinners
Monday 20th November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Tuesday 21st November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Wednesday 22nd November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Thursday 23rd November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Friday 24th November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Saturday 25th November Oh la la! From 9,30 @ Brasserie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, London, W1F 7ED free to dinners
Sunday 4th February Oh la la! quartet from 12 noon . Sunday Brunch @ Verdi Kitchen @the Royal Albert Hall Kensington Gore, Kensington, London SW7 2A
Friday 20th April Oh la la! trio from 7,30 - Caistor Town hall, Lincolnshire
Saturday 21st April Oh la la! trio from 7,30 Norwell Village hall.
Sunday 22nd April Oh la la! trio- from 8 pm. The old School, Cropwell Bishop.