Oh La La! Jazz and Pop with a French twist

oh_la_la-small.jpg

Oh La La! is a charming and sophisticated acoustic quartet ,amplified according to your requirements. We perform instrumental and vocal songs ideal for listening and dancing to.

I can also perform as a solo accordionist or with Charles, Xavier or Will as a duo or trio act.

We enjoy performing for concerts, festivals, weddings, parties and more. We can also walk around the tables as we play for that "Je ne sais quoi" feeling.

Our huge repertoire includes classic jazz, "Musette" (Parisian folk), "Chansons Realistes "(made famous by Edith Piaf), Chansons Francaise (French songs originally sung by Nougarro, Gainsbourg, Jeanne morreau, Henry Salvador, etc...), Impressionist music ( E Satie ), music from Offenbach and selected classic pop tunes. You can visit our repertoire page to find out more.

Our line-up includes music graduates of Guildhall, Adelaide and Leeds universities.

- Fifi la Mer on Vocals (French and English) and Accordion
- Charles Louis D'Ince on Clarinet

- Xavier la Roche on Guitar
- Will de Biste on Double Bass

New album on sale! Click here for more details .

 

Selected Gig List

Sunday 9th July Borough Market Bastille day Bal Musette from 1 pm , Free event
Sunday 13th August Oh la la! Golders hill banstand , Golders Hill park, London. From 3 til 5. Free event
Monday 14th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Tuesday 15th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Wednesday 16th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Thursday 17th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Friday 18th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Saturday 19th August From 9,30 @ braserrie Zedel. 20 Sherwood street, Soho London
Monday 11th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Tuesday 12th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Wednesday 13th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Thursday 14th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Friday 15th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Saturday 16th September Brasserie Zedel From 9,30 until 11,30 Free to dinners. www.brasseriezedel.com
Monday 18th September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com
Tuesday 19th September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com
Wednesday 20th September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com
Thursday 21st September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com
Friday 22nd September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com
Saturday 23rd September From 9,30 until 11,30 free to Dinners @ BrasserieZedel, London www.brasseriezedel.com